©  2019 Mark Howarth. All rights reserved.

 Mark Howarth, Professor of Protein Nanotechnology



 Jisoo Jean, DPhil student

    BSc Biology, Imperial College London    


 Irsyad Khairil, DPhil student

    MRes in Molecular and Cellular Biosciences, Imperial College London

  Anusuya Banerjee, PhD from ESPCI Paris

 Sam Stokes, PhD from University of Glasgow

 Anthony Keeble, PhD from UEA


Vikash Yadav, PhD from All India Institute of Medical Sciences


Arne Scheu, DPhil student


Rhodes scholar

   MSc Bioscience, KAUST

 Niels Wicke, DPhil student

  BSc University of Edinburgh

Sheryl Lim, DPhil student

  BSc Imperial College

Hung-Jen Wu, DPhil student

  MSci Georgetown University

 James Ross, PhD from University of Leeds

Rolle Rahikainen, PhD from University of Tampere

Anya Lindstrom Battle, DPhil student

For information on joining this lab.

Robert Wieduwild, Group leader at Rudolf-Schönheimer-Institut für Biochemie, University of Leipzig, and founder of spin-out denovoMATRIX

Apurba Koner, Assistant Professor at

Indian Institute of Science Education and Research


 Jayati Jain, co-founder with Trutech Webs and the Fluid Motion



Kanlaya Prapainop, Assistant Prof. at Mahidol University, Thailand



 Anne-Marie Andersson, CTO at vaccine/immunotherapy spin-out InProTher

 Theodora Bruun, Stanford Medical School

 Bijan Zakeri, Merck EMD Serono

 Jacob Fierer at Weizmann Institute 

Gianluca Veggiani at University of Toronto

 Michael Fairhead at Structural Genomics Consortium, University of Oxford

Paul Moody at Oxford Nanopore

Catharina Melzer at Hannover Medical School

Alberto Carella at Micklefield lab, University of Manchester

Anselm Schneider at Leibniz-Forschungsinstitut für Molekulare Pharmakologie (FMP)

Felix Metzner, Gene Center at Ludwig Maximilian University of Munich

Chris Schoene at Hoffmann Eitle Patent

Emily Chittock at Carpmaels & Ransford Intellectual Property 

Linda Tchatchouang at UCB

Karl Brune, co-founder Genie Biotech and consultant

Can Buldun at Roche

Raphael Gayet at MIT Microbiology Program

Michael Jacobsen at Navigen Pharmaceuticals

MH Gianluca
Find former members
Current team
Team Home Research Publications Team Contact/Join Teaching Links Reagent distribution Anusuya Vikash Irsyad Sam JJ Anthony Arne Niels Sheryl James Hung-Jen Rolle